Contact

Please do not enter any links or the form will not be processed.

 

Your Name (required)
Your Email (required)
Phone Number
Subject
Your Message

Please Enter Text Exactly as Shown

Leave this empty:




Sales

Shannon Castagnola
Director of Marketing and Client Relations
859.351.2736
SCastagnola@woodfordtb.com

Beth Bayer
Director of Sales
352.266.8760
BBayer@woodfordtb.com

Training

5201 NW 144th Place
Reddick, FL 32686
Phone: 352.591.1745
Fax : 352.591.2455

John Gleason: Mgr. of Training Center
352.812.0811
JGleason@woodfordtb.com

Kim Kintz: Stallion bookings
352.591.1745
KKintz@woodfordtb.com

Quincy Hoppel: Ast. Trainer
352.812.2581
QHoppel@woodfordtb.com

About Woodford Thoroughbreds

With a top-notch facility and state of the art training grounds, Woodford Thoroughbreds provides horses every opportunity to become the best they can be. This big farm facility with a small farm feel means there are no short cuts when it comes to the care and safety of the horses. A dedicated staff with nearly 200 years of combined experience, insures things are done right, focusing on quality over quantity. Members of the Woodford team, including grooms, veterinarians and trainers look at each horse individually, to design and pursue a program that fits its unique needs.

Mission

Woodford Thoroughbreds prides itself on operating a world class facility where quality is valued over quantity, attention to detail is expected at every level, and each horse provided with a foundation for success.

The Team

John and Susan Sykes

John and Susan Sykes

John Sykes acquired the Ocala property in 1997, transforming it into a full-service training facility. He later purchased the Kentucky property which now serves as the main breeding farm.

Sales

Shannon Castagnola

Director of Marketing and Client Relations
859.351.2736
scastagnola@woodfordtb.com

Full Bio

Beth Bayer

Director of Sales
352.266.8760
bbayer@woodfordtb.com

Full Bio

Training

John Gleason

General Manager of Racing and Training
352.812.0811
jgleason@woodfordtb.com

Full Bio

Quincy Hoppel

Assistant Trainer
352-591-1745
qhoppel@woodfordtb.com

Full Bio

Kim Kintz

Office Assistant/Stallion Contracts
352.591.1745

Frank Hornyak

Maintenance Director
352-812-6024
fhornyak@woodfordtb.com

Full Bio